The Cover Girls Remixes

The Cover Girls are a trio of ladies from New York. Their music has made a great impact in dance music history, combining freestyle, pop, house, and low-tempo ballads. I can remember the first time I heard their debut single play on the local radio station. Unfortunately, it wasn’t a normal song in rotation, so I didn’t get to hear it until it was presented on one of the Top 40 countdowns. That single, “Show Me,” was and still is, one of my favorite dance tracks of all time.

The original three girls are Angel Clivilles, Caroline Jackson, and Sunshine Wright. After the first album was released, Sunshine left the group and was quickly replaced with Margo Urban. After the second album, Angel left the group to pursue a solo career, and she was replaced with Evelyn Escalera. After five years, Margo left the group and was replaced by Michelle Valentine. Then after the third album, Caroline left the group, leaving Evelyn and Michelle to continue as a duo until taking a break and trying to reinvent the group with new girls. In fact, in 2001, Evelyn recruited Lorraine Munoz and Sabrina Nieves to tour with her under the name Cover Girls. But happily, in 2012, Angel and Caroline and Margo reconnected and started touring together again as The Original Cover Girls. Even original member, Sunshine, has started touring with Angel and Caroline, when Margo isn’t available. So yes, the original trio is back! New music, please!

My favorite remix of each single by The Cover Girls (and solo projects) is listed in chronological order below.

  1. Show Me (Ultimix)
  2. Spring Love (Bruce Forest Extended Mix)
  3. Because Of You (Little Louie Vega & Robert Clivilles Remix)
  4. Promise Me (Original Version)
  5. Inside Outside (The Latin Rascals & Andy Panda Tripoli Extended Mix)
  6. One Night Affair (Extended Club Mix)
  7. Better Late Than Never (Original Version)
  8. My Heart Skips A Beat (Clivilles & Cole Club Mix)
  9. We Can’t Go Wrong (Original Version)
  10. All That Glitters Isn’t Gold (Clivilles & Cole Club Mix)
  11. Don’t Stop Now (Tony Moran 12 Inch Remix)
  12. New York City Christmas (Original Version)
  13. Funk Boutique (Tony Moran 12 Inch Remix)
  14. Wishing On A Star (Ultimix)
  15. Thank You (Original Version)
  16. If You Want My Love (Here It Is) (Bobby D’Ambrosio Classic Club Mix)
  17. I Am Woman (Mental Instrum’s Smack Club House Vocal Mix)
  18. I Need Your Lovin’ (Tee’s Frozen Sun Mix)
  19. Hooked On You (Ski-Hi Remix Edit)
  20. The Ballad Of Big Poppa And Diamond Girl (with Cobra Starship) (Original Version)
  21. Wishing On A Star 2019 (DJ Mitz Remix)
  22. Gotta Get Up 2020 (DJ Amanda vs. Moto Blanco Remix)

Angel Clivilles:

  1. Don’t Tell Me ‘Til Tomorrow (Original Verison)
  2. Toro Mata (Spanglish Edit)
  3. One More Chance (Soul Solution Mix)
  4. Show Me (Johnny Vicious Radio Mix)

Sabrina Sang Nieves:

  1. Supersonic (Original Version)

Lorena Martinez aka Lorraine Munoz:

  1. Ritmo De La Noche (Radio Mix)

Michelle Valentine:

  1. This Is Love (with Trade Union) (Original Version)

Evelyn Escalera (DeMille):

  1. All I Want For Christmas Is You (Mark Alston Radio Mix)


  • Promise Me (any remix)
  • Better Late Than Never (any remix)
  • We Can’t Go Wrong (any remix)
  • Thank You (any remix)
  • Attitude (Alex K feat. Cover Girls) (Vocal Club Mix)
  • Ritmo De La Noche (by Lorena Martinez) (Ralphi’s Main Club Mix)
  • All I Want For Christmas Is You (by Evelyn DeMille) (Freestyle Version)
  • Can You Feel It (Fish feat. Evelyn Escalera)
  • Happy Daze (by Angel Clivilles)
  • Higher Love (by Angel Clivilles)
  • remixes of any song title not listed above

* My favorite remixes are of personal opinion entirely. All remixes in my collection are edited versions that were either released as professional edits or edited using my personal editing software. This page will be updated as new favorites are added, and new songs are released by the artist. If anyone can supply a track from my Wanted List, please contact me.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *